It's Okay to Not Be Okay Season 1

It's Okay to Not Be Okay (Korean: ????? ???; RR: Saikojiman Gwaenchana; lit. Psycho But It's Okay) is a South Korean romance drama television series written by Jo Yong and directed by Park Shin-woo. It stars Kim Soo-hyun, Seo Yea-ji, Oh Jung-se and Park Gyu-young. The series follows a selfless psych ward caretaker and an antisocial children's book writer. The series was broadcast for 16 episodes on tvN and Netflix from June 20, 2020, to August 9, 2020. According to Nielsen Korea, it recorded an average nationwide TV viewership rating of 5.4%. It was the most popular show of 2020 in the romance genre on Netflix in South Korea. The New York Times named It's Okay to Not Be Okay one of "The Best International Shows of 2020". Critical response were primarily positive; some commentators criticized the writing in the latter half of the series but praised the acting by the cast. At the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards, it received eight nominations with two wins.

Become a member
Get the latest news right in your inbox. It's free and you can unsubscribe at any time. We hate spam as much as we do, so we never spam!